Police Department

If there is an Emergency call 911
policedept

Richmond Police Department
207 Summit St., Richmond, MO 64085
Phone: (Administration) 816-776-3575
Phone: (Dispatch) 816-776-5826
Fax: 816-470-5961

Lobby Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. (Officers are on duty 24/7)

The Richmond Police Department is led by the Chief of Police, Chad Burnine, who took command in 2010, after serving the city for over 10 years. Under Chief Burnine, are 5 patrol officers, 1 Lieutenant, 1 Sergeant, 1 Corporal, 2 Detectives, 1 Reserve Detective, 1 school resource officer, 1 animal control officer and a civilian administrative assistant.

Richmond Police Officers attend training regularly and have varied skill sets that make them capable of dealing with most any situation; from petty crimes to “big city” crimes. Some of these skill sets include: hostage negotiation, computer voice stress analysis, Rural Missouri Major Case Squad, advanced firearms training, school active shooter training, advanced crime scene investigation, advanced interrogation training, advanced crash investigation training and much more. Richmond Police Officers take pride in a high ratio of solved cases due to hard work and dedication, as well as the help and support of the great community in which they serve everyday.

The Richmond Police Department is always accepting applications which can be obtained at City Hall or online by clicking here.

Chief of Police
Chad Burnine, badge 100
cburnine@richmondpolice-mo.com

Detective Corporal, Type II
Instructor, C.V.S.A.
Scott Bagley, badge 105
sbagley@richmondpolice-mo.com

Detective
Brandon Bines, badge 106
bbines@richmondpolice-mo.com

Corporal, Glock Armorer
Matthew Marcotte, badge 111
mmarcotte@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Luke Covey, badge 109
lcovey@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Rachael Tarrant, badge 110
rtarrant@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Sam Wright, badge 114
swright@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Jeffrey Rash, badge 118
jrash@richmondpolice-mo.com


Lieutenant
Todd Herdman, badge 102
therdman@richmondpolice-mo.com

Sergeant, Firearms Instructor

School Resource Officer
Chassity Nevels, badge 108
cnevels@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Jason Owens, badge 107
jowens@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Tomas Rodriguez, badge 112
trodriguez@richmondpolice-mo.com

Reserve Patrolman
John Schachtele, badge 113
jschachtele@richmondpolice-mo.com

Animal Control Officer
Christopher George, badge 115
cgeorge@richmondpolice-mo.com

Administrative Assistant
Cindy Estes
cestes@richmondpolice-mo.com


Police Department Fees
Animal Shelter Fees (collected at the Police Department)
Police Reports

Fees for Fingerprints

The fee for a DVD copy of police video is $10.00.