MayorWrightMayors Welcome

Mayor Mike Wright
208 S. Camden
Richmond, MO 64085

Welcome to Richmond. I encourage you to consider Richmond as a possible location for your business and/or your home. The City Staff, City Council, and I all stand ready to help with new development in any way that we can. I have owned and operated a business in Richmond for many years, and I believe we are a very friendly, forward looking community.

Certainly, we are a dynamic community located at the intersection of Missouri Highways 10 and 13. Just about 45 minutes from downtown Kansas City and less than one hour from KCI. We are well-positioned and ready for you. We have a very active economic development department. We have several avenues available to you to help you “Make it Richmond”.

Our public school system is excellent and we have ready access to several public educational institutions including both two year and four year schools. With all the amenities so readily available, we are able to access whatever one might need or want, yet maintain our small town, hometown atmosphere.

Please come and visit if you are looking for a great hometown or for a new or relocated business. I am sure after you visit; you will want to “Make it Richmond”.

— Mike Wright