Police Department

If there is an Emergency call 911

policedept

Richmond Police Department
207 Summit St., Richmond, MO 64085
Phone: (Administration) 816-776-3575
Phone: (Dispatch) 816-776-5826
Fax: 816-470-5961

Lobby Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
There are Officers on duty 24/7.

About

The Richmond Police Department is led by the Chief of Police, Chad Burnine, who took command in 2010, after serving the city for over 10 years. Under Chief Burnine, are 5 patrol officers, 1 Lieutenant, 2 Sergeants, 1 Corporal, 2 Detectives, 1 school resource officer, 1 K-9 (drug and tracking), 1 civilian animal control officer and a civilian administrative assistant.

Richmond Police Officers attend training regularly and have varied skill sets that make them capable of dealing with most any situation; from petty crimes to “big city” crimes. Some of these skill sets include: hostage negotiation, computer voice stress analysis, Rural Missouri Major Case Squad, advanced firearms training, school active shooter training, advanced crime scene investigation, advanced interrogation training, advanced crash investigation training and much more. Richmond Police Officers take pride in a high ratio of solved cases due to hard work and dedication, as well as the help and support of the great community in which they serve everyday.

The Richmond Police Department is always accepting applications which can be obtained at City Hall or online by clicking here.

Chief of Police
Chad Burnine, badge 100
cburnine@richmondpolice-mo.com

Detective Corporal, Type II
Instructor, C.V.S.A.
Scott Bagley, badge 105
sbagley@richmondpolice-mo.com

Detective, C.V.S.A.
Matt Peterson, badge 106
mpeterson@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Matthew Marcotte, badge 111
mmarcotte@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Luke Covey, badge 112
lcovey@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman



Patrolman
Joshua Brooks, badge 109
jbrooks@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Rachael Tarrant, badge 110
rtarrant@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Brandon Peet, badge 113
bpeet@richmondpolcie-mo.com
Lieutenant
Todd Herdman, badge 102
therdman@richmondpolice-mo.com

Sergeant, Firearms Instructor,
Type II Instructor
Jerry Folvarcik, badge 103
jfolvarcik@richmondpolice-mo.com

Sergeant, K-9 Handler, Hostage Negotiator,
Taser Instructor, and CIT Coordinator
Amy R. Sisson, badge 104
asisson@richmondpolice-mo.com

School Resource Officer
Eric Amyx, badge 107
eamyx@richmondpolice-mo.com

Animal Control Officer
Donna Griffin, badge 115
dgriffin@richmondpolice-mo.com

Administrative Assistant
Cindy Estes
cestes@richmondpolice-mo.com