Police Department

If there is an Emergency call 911

policedept

Richmond Police Department
207 Summit St., Richmond, MO 64085
Phone: (Administration) 816-776-3575
Phone: (Dispatch) 816-776-5826
Fax: 816-470-5961

Lobby Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
There are Officers on duty 24/7.

About

The Richmond Police Department is led by the Chief of Police, Chad Burnine, who took command in 2010, after serving the city for over 10 years. Under Chief Burnine, are 5 patrol officers, 1 Lieutenant, 1 Sergeant, 1 Corporal, 2 Detectives, 1 school resource officer, 1 civilian animal control officer and a civilian administrative assistant.

Richmond Police Officers attend training regularly and have varied skill sets that make them capable of dealing with most any situation; from petty crimes to “big city” crimes. Some of these skill sets include: hostage negotiation, computer voice stress analysis, Rural Missouri Major Case Squad, advanced firearms training, school active shooter training, advanced crime scene investigation, advanced interrogation training, advanced crash investigation training and much more. Richmond Police Officers take pride in a high ratio of solved cases due to hard work and dedication, as well as the help and support of the great community in which they serve everyday.

The Richmond Police Department is always accepting applications which can be obtained at City Hall or online by clicking here.

Chief of Police
Chad Burnine, badge 100
cburnine@richmondpolice-mo.com

Detective Corporal, Type II
Instructor, C.V.S.A.
Scott Bagley, badge 105
sbagley@richmondpolice-mo.com

Detective Corporal, C.V.S.A.
Matt Peterson, badge 106
mpeterson@richmondpolice-mo.com

Corporal, Glock Armorer
Matthew Marcotte, badge 111
mmarcotte@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Joshua Brooks, badge 109
jbrooks@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Rachael Tarrant, badge 110
rtarrant@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Chad Burns, badge 113
cburns@richmondpolice-mo.com

Lieutenant
Todd Herdman, badge 102
therdman@richmondpolice-mo.com

Sergeant, Firearms Instructor,
Type II Instructor
Jerry Folvarcik, badge 103
jfolvarcik@richmondpolice-mo.com

School Resource Officer
Chassity Nevels, badge 108
cnevels@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Jason Owens, badge 107
jowens@richmondpolice-mo.com

Patrolman
Romulus Davis-Fauntleroy, badge 112
rdavis@richmondpolice-mo.com

Animal Control Officer
Charles Nevels, badge 115
aconevels@richmondpolice-mo.com

Administrative Assistant
Cindy Estes
cestes@richmondpolice-mo.com