Finance

Finance Director
Rebecca Hoeflicker
rhoeflicker@cityofrichmondmo.org
Phone: 816-776-5304 x125
Fax: 816-776-8216

Utility Bills | Property Tax | Sales and Use Tax | Utility Franchise Fees | Financial Reports

The Finance Department is responsible for:

• Budget development and management
• Billing and collection of revenue due to the City
• Disbursement of money due to vendors
• Payroll
• Financial compliance

The City of Richmond has made it easy for residents and newcomers alike to conduct civic business. All the required taxes, utility bills, licenses, permits, and fees can be paid at the City Collector’s Office in Richmond City Hall at 205 Summit Street, Richmond, MO 64085, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. A drop-box for payment of utility bills is available on the east side of the City Hall.

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

If you have questions regarding a payment from the City of Richmond, contact Sandra Williams (Accounts Payable Clerk) at 816-776–5304 x118, or swilliams@cityofrichmondmo.org.

COLLECTIONS

Licenses, Permits and Other Fees

The following is a list of licenses, permits, and other fines and fees. All fees are collected at the front desk in City Hall.

City Clerk (Tonya Willim – 816-776-5304 x104 or twillim@cityofrichmondmo.org)

Liquor Licenses

City Collector (Marilyn O’Dell – 816-776-5304 x105 or modell@cityofrichmondmo.org)

Animal Licenses
• ATV/UTV Special Use Permit Fee
Occupational Licenses
Park Shelter Rental Fees
Returned Check Fees
Sewer Impact Fees
Street Excavation Fees
Tax Liens
Utility Customer Deposit Fees
Water Impact Fees
Water Reconnect Fees

Community Development Director (Lisa Hastings – 816-776-5304 x112 or lhastings@cityofrichmondmo.org)

Variance Fees
Building Permits
• Nuisance Fines
Garage Sale Licenses

Court Clerk/Cemetery Administrator (Susan Brunworth – 816-776-5304 x115 or sbrunworth@cityofrichmondmo.org)

Cemetery Fees (Burial Space, Grave Openings, Setting Fees, etc.)
• Court Fees and Fines

Police Department (816-776-3575)

Animal Shelter Fees (collected at the Police Department)
• Police Reports
• Fees for DVDs
• Fees for Fingerprints

Recreation Director (Haley Morrisey – 816-776-5304 x116 or hmorrisey@cityofrichmondmo.org)

Recreation Program Fees (Water Fitness, Swim Lessons, Swim Team, Baseball, Softball, Volleyball, Basketball, Cheerleading, Soccer, Football, Lifeguard Certification, etc.)
Gym Rental Fees
Pool Pass Fees
Pool Rental Fees

Other

Fee for photocopies
Request for records under the Missouri Sunshine Law